Return to Organic Brandywise Tomato
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First year without blight! January 20, 2020
Reviewer: Terri burkett from Hemlock, NY United States  
These grew well on our property which had seen blight take whole crops in the past three years. We got them in late due to a crazy cold late spring, but harvested them until early November (covered them during frost). Very pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great tomato January 19, 2020
Reviewer: Donna Russell from Kirkwood, NY United States  
Tomatoes grew well and shared with friends and family who really like the flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent. January 3, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Boujoulian from Arlington, MA United States  
100% germination.  

Awesome fruit.  My community garden is generally poorly managed around us, and the fungus/blight is rampant.   These performed better than true heirlooms as well as big/better boy hybrids.  

20 plants produced all our summer eating (and we eat a lot of tomatoes) as well as 10 gallons canned.   if we weren't battling armies of vermin, we'd likely have had 15 gallons or more put up.

Definitely will grow again.  Probably will start a bit later than recommended, as my transplants were a bit leggy by mid May.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 30, 2019
Reviewer: Pat LaPoint from PAVILION, NY United States  
very nice we had them tied on a trellis so they stayed very nice until late in the season, great flavor

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 27, 2019
Reviewer: Marie Zeman from Doylestown, PA United States  
Very pleased! We usually only grow heirloom tomatoes, and we were pleasantly surprised at the texture and flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good, disease-resistant variety December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Angela from Johnstown, PA United States  
I've been having problems with septoria for a number of years and tried a number of disease-resistant varieties in 2019. This one did very well and lasted until the end of the season. Will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 some good some not so good December 11, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Egan from Monroe, NY United States  
the good - the plants did seem more resistant to disease.

the not so good
- poor germination.  only 4 of 10 seeds.
- taste was good but not a good as a Brandywine.

Mike

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 15, 2019
Reviewer: John Neuhauser from South Burlington, VT United States  
These were the best tomatoes of the summer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Tomsto November 12, 2019
Reviewer: William Shaffer from Hendersonville, NC United States  
Good yield, very nice flavor. More blight resistant than heirloom varieties.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great for slicing November 6, 2019
Reviewer: Rick Poling from Endicott, NY United States  
This tomato plant produced several nice sized tomatoes, big enough for slicing / sandwiches.  The plants also stayed mostly disease free.  The only thing keeping me from rating it as Excellent is that the plant didn't produce much fruit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items