Return to Organic Brandywise Hybrid Tomato
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bradywise performance in Chicago area September 15, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Libertyville, IL United States  
As advertised, this plant held up well against disease pressure.   Output was average and, most unfortunately, flavor was also average and did not have that rich pure Brandywine flavor.

As a separate comment, I commend the effort to develop disease resistant tomatoes...we desperately need better options, just need to improve flavor and output.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great flavor and disease resistance. September 4, 2019
Reviewer: Tim from Hamilton, Ontario  
This tomato will be a staple in my garden. The early blight pressure was fairly high and although it did get it, the plants seem to keep it at bay and outlast any heirlooms. Sometimes these hybrids don't have great flavor but this one is outstanding, just as good as any heirloom in my opinion in terms of flavor and much better in terms of yield.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brandywise Tomato August 18, 2019
Reviewer: John Lynch from Cullman, AL United States  
This tomato did very well in my raised bed garden plot. It tasted better than the Bella Rosa's  that I grew and had very little disease!! It set fruit well in our Alabama heat. It had a delicious taste and was nice and juicy. I highly recommend it.

I believe the cultivar is a long vine type and seems to be indeterminate!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good April 22, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Greater Boston  
Excellent germination rates.   Used a heat mat to get them to pop, and after two weeks under 1000w LEDs, I just transplanted them into larger pots.    

I believe my starters went 23/24, and I'll note, the pot next to the dud had a double, so it could have been user error.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brandywise February 22, 2019
Reviewer: Joe from southeast  
Having tough time getting the brandywise seeds to sprout all others came up great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 22, 2019
Reviewer: Ed Neuhauser from Groton, NY United States  
Both the Brandywise  and Summer Sweetheart were absolutely outstanding. For the past few years, all of my tomatoes have died off by the end of August. Both of these varieties kept producing abundant tomatoes until a killing frost in mid-October. These are the only tomatoes I will grow in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Struggled to grow January 14, 2019
Reviewer: Nathaniel Tucker from Fillmore, NY United States  
We really struggled with all the tomatoes this year. We started them indoors, but had low germination rates, poor growth inside, and a lot of struggles outside. Eventually, they took off in late July but it seemed like a bad year for tomatoes. I am going to try once more with a better light system indoors and see if that helps...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great taste January 1, 2019
Reviewer: Joe Alati from Honeoye Falls, NY United States  
I over crowded this one in my planting. Will give it more room this coming year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best tomato November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from STEPHENTOWN, NY United States  
Best tomato I've ever grown. Solid delicious fruit and much less plant disease than other tomatoes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent November 9, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Little Valley, NY United States  
Excellent tomatoes!  Looking forward to growing more next season!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items