Return to Organic Honeynut Winter Squash
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 February 15, 2020
Reviewer: Peter O'Biso from South Kingstown, RI United States  
Hi Amanda,
I did not have very good results with these seeds and the Organic Gouda below.  I did not have any that germinated.  I also gave some to a friend ( he is a very good gardener and is 20 miles from me) and his did not germinate either.  Do not know why.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Robert McConnell from Blue bell, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Unable to plant these last year. January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Carolyn Knepper from Millmont, PA United States  
Planning to give this a try for 2019.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice producer, small but great flavor, January 1, 2019
Reviewer: Joe Alati from Honeoye Falls, NY United States  
Made excellent holiday pies. Lots of positive comments on the pies. I will grow again even to just make pies!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Small and tasty November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from STEPHENTOWN, NY United States  
Perfect small size for a meal for two. Deli ious sweet flesh. Easy to grow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So tasry and a great seving size. October 10, 2018
Reviewer: anthony reale from allen park, MI United States  
These were little gems, powered mildew resistance was great, lots of fruit. Ad so , so tasty, like as sweet potato had a baby with a butternut squash.  Pure Excellence,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice Little Squash October 2, 2018
Reviewer: Jennifer from Northern NYS  
I planted two Honeynut plants from transplants this year.   Yesterday from the two plants I harvested about 22 squash.
The one I cooked immediately was pretty good eating.  They weren't the best I've ever had, but they were well worth growing again when you consider how prolific they were, and how easily they grew. Their size made them easy to cut up and cook, as well.  No getting out the ax or dropping them on concrete to open them up.  So that's a big plus right there.  With squash at the stores selling for $1.49 a pound, this was a great investment for me.  From the store these I grew probably would have cost $45!  The one I cut up was average sized and about 1.25 pounds.

Conditions this summer (dry) probably did not make the best squash, even if the compost kept them "watered:" to an extent.  I'm hoping for better flavour next year and am looking forward to trying them again.  
You can't disregard the cute factor, either.  :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 29, 2018
Reviewer: Matthew Glenn from Hector, NY United States  
Good production

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 16, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Buffalo, NY United States  
Doing awesome in the field

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 9, 2018
Reviewer: Jean Forward from Wendell, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items