Return to Organic Seiger Tomato
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A family favorite September 24, 2019
Reviewer: Amy Harter from Wayland, NY United States  
This is my second year growing this tomato.  No blight this year or last.  A good producer, it also makes a good sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Nicolina Kaufman from Bowmansville, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This tomato is perfect and prolific November 18, 2018
Reviewer: Barbara Page from Hardwick, MA United States  
What an awesome tomato. This is the gift that keeps on giving! We had a bumper crop. It is a perfect size for eating raw, cooking and canning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 30, 2018
Reviewer: Erin Harmle from Erie, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 tentative 5 star November 28, 2016
Reviewer: John Aldrich from Sterling, CT United States  
i can really only review the short life of these tomatoes. they were quick to germinate, gave me strong plants. twice. we got two very late frosts this year. the first one killed the first batch. but i had enough time to start a second batch from seed (knowing that they might get hit with a fall frost and not produce fully) and the second batch got hit with a second late frost. but i will definitely buy them in the spring, and try try again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Starting tomatoes from seed September 30, 2015
Reviewer: TeriB from Barton, NY United States  
I was a little disappointed that the Seiger germination was about 80%. But the plants were prolific in bearing small tomatoes, perfect for salads. They were easy to dry because they has only 2-3 seed cavities and so I deseeded them and sprinkled with Italian spices and salt and dried. They were like tomato chips! Delicious flavor dried or fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Steiger tomato crocodile tomato September 24, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Adams, NY United States  
Small sized this year

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Semi-Determinate August 4, 2015
Reviewer: Hannah from Braddock, PA United States  
At our urban farm and seedling nursery in PA, we are tasting our first Seiger tomatoes now and comparing them to other early determinates and semi-determinates.  We like them.  The plants are healthy and robust...not tiny dwarfs and not too tall and crazy.  We have them in the ground but I could see them working well in a 5 gal bucket with stakes.  The plants are productive and the flavor is good for an early tomato.  We grow Heather from Fedco as a semi-determinate we like, and will definitely be adding Seiger to the lineup.  Looking forward to trying several of your other varieties next year!  Keep up the great work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 optimistic July 6, 2015
Reviewer: John MacClellan from Union Springs, NY United States  
almost all of them grew and they are robust!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 germination May 3, 2015
Reviewer: Fay Bunnell from Dryden, NY United States  
Too early to tell much other than Seiger and Goose Egg have both germinated on a heat mat under lights.

Was this review helpful to you?