Return to Organic Italian Heirloom Tomato
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful. October 12, 2019
Reviewer: Stephanie from Waterloo, NY United States  
Great taste and texture, very good production.  I failed a bit in providing enough support for how large and bountiful the fruits are.  I'm sure next year will be even better now that I have that lesson under my belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The big Meaty. January 2, 2019
Reviewer: James Grace from Chelsea, AL United States  
Good size and meaty, some disease resistance we will try this tomato again. It worked well when added to other varieties in putting up tomatoes or in stews & sauces. We are still looking for that old time acid tomato, this ain't it but a worth the space in our garden,

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This one's a keeper! December 5, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canandaigua, NY United States  
Fantastic flavor in a large multi-use tomato. This tomato seems to have it all!  Excellent disease resistance, strong, sturdy plants, huge fruits and wonderful flavor.  I used these fresh, added them to my sauce and even dehydrated them and I was very happy with all the outcomes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great tomato November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Paige from Livonia, NY United States  
Neither of us actually likes fresh tomatoes, but we grow an insane amount of them to make salsa, sauce, and canned tomatoes to use all year. They're a great tomato, albeit a bit unruly if you don't have a strong enough support system set up from the start. Everyone we gave them to for eating fresh said they were one of the best tomatoes they've ever tasted!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 30, 2018
Reviewer: Erin Harmle from Erie, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good producers January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Olmstead from Lockport, NY United States  
I always have pretty good luck with tomatoes but these were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Heirloom tomato January 8, 2017
Reviewer: nick koutrelakos from sykesville, MD United States  
Did very well. Little disease. Productive

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Large meaty heart shaped fruits November 6, 2016
Reviewer: Teresa Bishop from Barton, NY United States  
This tomato grew well and produced abundant large tomatoes shaped like a heart. Great for a slicer or for sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sauce! June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Breya Life from Pawlet, Vermont  
Big, wonderful tomatoes that I've been making and canning my own sauce with!

Was this review helpful to you?