Return to Organic Aji Dulce Pepper
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent flavor January 26, 2019
Reviewer: Candace from Buffalo, NY  
I had good success with this pepper variety. The harvest was not abundant, but that was entirely my fault for over crowding. The fruits we did have were extraordinary! The flavor is similar to a habanero but without the heat. I absolutely recommend giving this variety a go!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not sure what happened... January 14, 2019
Reviewer: Nathaniel Tucker from Fillmore, NY United States  
We had poor success with germination, and those that survived inside didn't make it in the garden. I have some theories, but it may have been us and not the seeds,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious in Sofrito! January 6, 2019
Reviewer: Mary Beth from Center Rutland, VT United States  
These peppers were beautiful and delicious—they were one of the later peppers to produce but worth the wait. Excellent in any latin american cooking but especially sofrito with shallots and fresh cilantro (can freeze it too!).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious but low fruit set January 6, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Western Massachusetts & near Albany New York  
This is one of my favorite-flavored peppers, but I usually get consistently lower numbers of peppers from these plants than other varieties.  I still choose to grow it every year.  It's that good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aji Dulce pepper January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Glenn Gallet from Oswego, IL United States  
See above review for Habanada- same experience

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No No December 21, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Sullivan from Rego Park, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely delicious, beautiful, and productive December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Zone 5B  
I grew an abundant crop of Aji Dulce peppers on my zone 5b farm without any special attention.  Excellent germination.  They were the standout product this year according to restaurant customers for visual beauty and flavor.  Will definitely grow again ... hope Fruition has seed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aji October 22, 2017
Reviewer: Karma Glos from Berkshire, NY United States  
Good germination but low fruit set.  However most of our peppers had poor fruit set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor production October 17, 2017
Reviewer: sal from Northern WI  
A unique looking pepper plant with light green, wrinkled leaves.  Unfortunately, I got very little production - just a few very small yellow to red peppers.  The flavor was good - a unique fruity pepper taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like the habanadas also never produced September 26, 2017
Reviewer: Tom from Troy, NY United States  
These germinated well indoors but never got established outside and didn’t produce fruit.

Was this review helpful to you?