Return to Organic Habanada Sweet Snacking Pepper
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 20, 2019
Reviewer: Martha DeLarm from RIPARIUS, NY United States  
I wasn't taken by their weird flavor - but they were prolific.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 November 15, 2019
Reviewer: John Neuhauser from South Burlington, VT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Decent, but didn't sell well November 4, 2019
Reviewer: Melissa Driscoll from Kenyon, MN United States  
I like the pepper but had a hard time getting my wholesaler to buy it, even though they requested it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Delicious and Versatile Sweet pepper! October 29, 2019
Reviewer: Bjorn Bergman from Viroqua, WI United States  
Habanada peppers are so delicious and fun! The peppers look terrifying (like a habanero) but are sweet and fruity when perfectly ripe. I ate most of mine fresh in meals. I have also used them in fermented hot sauce to add fruitiness without the heat. They worked great.

The only downside is that you need a long growing season to get all the peppers to ripeness. I am in growing zone 4B and I would say 1/3 of the peppers weren't ripe yet when I got my first frost around October 8.

But don't let that stop you. They are worth growing just for the taste and versatility.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Habanadas, revisited January 5, 2019
Reviewer: Rebekah Rice from New Scotland, NY  
I reviewed these two years ago, when they proved to be the best tasting no-heat Habanero that we trialed at Nine Mile Farm.  Since then, my sales to ONE chef have made Habanada become the largest grossing crop that we grow.  I wanted especially to weigh in now because this year our other peppers did really badly with all the rain.  The Habanadas, which were really late, were unbelievably productive.  Fortunately, the chef I sell to pickles them, and doesn't care about timing much.  I'd say: start in February, put quart pots of plants out in late May, harvest in September and October, and count your blessings!  It's a great variety.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delicious and fruity sweet pepper! January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Bjorn Bergman from Viroqua, WI United States  
Super tasty heatless habanero is very fruit and sweet. Upright plants that produced a copious amount of peppers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Habanda es my bueno! December 31, 2018
Reviewer: ryan ashley from Frankfrot, KY United States  
If you're reading this - something sparked you're curiosity- buy these. They grow quickly and firm a Hardy bush with tons of lush green turning to orange fruit. All the beautiful flavor and aroma of a habanero but NO heat. It's a trick to your taste buds and brain because you're expecting that burn but nope...pure tropical fruit like pepper flavors and aronas.

Seriously good for vinegar, sauces, pizza, salsa...I eat them right of the plant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the Habanadas! December 18, 2018
Reviewer: Rachel Fordyce from Brooktondale, NY United States  
These are my favorite pepper to grow! They are a little tricky - take forever to germinate, and then take a long time to get big - but germination rate was excellent, 100%! (all seeds germinated eventually). Can be a little tricky to get all peppers to ripen before the first frost, but the effort is worth it for the excellent flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Habanada Celebrada December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Buffalo, NY United States  
I am in love with the flavor of these heatless habaneros!  They were fairly easy to grow in my container garden and took just a little longer to ripen than the regular habaneros I grew.  I blended these with some habaneros for a mild, flavorful hot sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great growers, not our favorite pepper November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Paige from Livonia, NY United States  
These peppers grew amazingly well, and we had an abundant crop! Unfortunately, no one in the family ended up liking the flavor of them so we definitely won't be growing them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items