Return to Organic Habanada Sweet Snacking Pepper
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Habanadas, revisited January 5, 2019
Reviewer: Rebekah Rice from New Scotland, NY  
I reviewed these two years ago, when they proved to be the best tasting no-heat Habanero that we trialed at Nine Mile Farm.  Since then, my sales to ONE chef have made Habanada become the largest grossing crop that we grow.  I wanted especially to weigh in now because this year our other peppers did really badly with all the rain.  The Habanadas, which were really late, were unbelievably productive.  Fortunately, the chef I sell to pickles them, and doesn't care about timing much.  I'd say: start in February, put quart pots of plants out in late May, harvest in September and October, and count your blessings!  It's a great variety.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delicious and fruity sweet pepper! January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Bjorn Bergman from Viroqua, WI United States  
Super tasty heatless habanero is very fruit and sweet. Upright plants that produced a copious amount of peppers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Habanda es my bueno! December 31, 2018
Reviewer: ryan ashley from Frankfrot, KY United States  
If you're reading this - something sparked you're curiosity- buy these. They grow quickly and firm a Hardy bush with tons of lush green turning to orange fruit. All the beautiful flavor and aroma of a habanero but NO heat. It's a trick to your taste buds and brain because you're expecting that burn but nope...pure tropical fruit like pepper flavors and aronas.

Seriously good for vinegar, sauces, pizza, salsa...I eat them right of the plant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Were just ripening at first frost December 22, 2018
Reviewer: Allison from Spencer, NY United States  
We are on a high hill and at least a week behind all my gardener friends in town 5 miles away, and I think that week was the dealbreaker for these. They were just starting to ripen when we got hit with our first hard frost. I just don't think our season is long enough for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the Habanadas! December 18, 2018
Reviewer: Rachel Fordyce from Brooktondale, NY United States  
These are my favorite pepper to grow! They are a little tricky - take forever to germinate, and then take a long time to get big - but germination rate was excellent, 100%! (all seeds germinated eventually). Can be a little tricky to get all peppers to ripen before the first frost, but the effort is worth it for the excellent flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Habanada Celebrada December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Buffalo, NY United States  
I am in love with the flavor of these heatless habaneros!  They were fairly easy to grow in my container garden and took just a little longer to ripen than the regular habaneros I grew.  I blended these with some habaneros for a mild, flavorful hot sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great growers, not our favorite pepper November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Paige from Livonia, NY United States  
These peppers grew amazingly well, and we had an abundant crop! Unfortunately, no one in the family ended up liking the flavor of them so we definitely won't be growing them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 28, 2018
Reviewer: Alexandra Stone from Albany, OR United States  
very very late here in western Oregon, but we had a long late fall so it matured and they were delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Seed Quality November 1, 2018
Reviewer: Glen Umbaugh from Alleman, IA United States  
The germination and seedling growth rates were great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best crop of all October 24, 2018
Reviewer: George Oliver from East Haven, CT United States  
Too many peppers to count.  Harvested right up
to first predicted frost.  The freezer is loaded!
Would give it ten stars if I could.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items