Return to Organic Dwarf Blue Vates Kale
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Nicolina Kaufman from Bowmansville, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Prolific, crisp and wonderful January 14, 2019
Reviewer: Nathaniel Tucker from Fillmore, NY United States  
Summer 2018
This cold hardy kale did super well in our raised herb bed. We had a bountiful and steady supply of flavorful kale all summer and fall. The chickens were happy to help us with the leftovers.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 fantastic. January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Josephine Bellalta from Lakeside, Michigan  
prolific, late season, the bunnies loved it as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 12, 2018
Reviewer: Jonathan Barns from Westmoreland, NY United States  
Didn't track

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 31, 2018
Reviewer: Linda Hoover from Springville, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 29, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Rochester, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My go to kale November 16, 2017
Reviewer: Mélanie Chapleau from Sherbrooke, QC Canada  
Lovely kale with great taste, nice looking in the garden.  Very easy to grow and frost tolerant.  A must for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dwarf Blue Vates Kale November 8, 2016
Reviewer: Mackenzie Z. from Penfield, NY  
Dwarf Blue Vates Kale is my favorite variety of kale that Fruition has.

When we grew Vates Kale in 2016, we thought our transplants were looking a little weak. I had left them in the greenhouse too long.  Low and behold after transplanting them, they thrived. We still have about 10 of the Kale Vates plants growing in our garden now (11/8).

The plant itself is very hardy. Surviving the summers heat and the early winter frost. Vates kale is also pest resistant.  We had a couple Japanese beetles, but hardly any damage. The plant produces a good amount of leaves.

The kale leaves are lush and hardy. I love using them for salads, slaws, sautéed, and stewed in soups. The leaves are sweet and taste best freshly harvested.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect October 9, 2015
Reviewer: Shane Bryson from Marlton, NJ United States  
Perfect

Was this review helpful to you?