Return to Organic Cossack's Pineapple Ground Cherry
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great new fruit for us November 6, 2019
Reviewer: Brandi Overholser from Tipp city , OH United States  
This is super good! I planted way more than I needed but they were really yummy so it was all good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Organic Cossack's Pineapple Ground Cherry October 28, 2019
Reviewer: SUSAN FLICKINGER from CANTON, OH United States  
The Ground Cherry seeds produced a bumper crop
for me and I have been able to make 32 jars of jam to give to my friends for Christmas this year.  I first tasted ground cherries when my Mom made jam and pie and it has brought me pleasant memories.  So glad to have found you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan Barns from Westmoreland, NY United States  
This was my first time growing ground cherries, and if I don't grow these again, my subscribers might revolt!  Prolific and just as tasty as they could be!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hit of the summer September 26, 2019
Reviewer: Corinne Magin from Seattle, WA  
I bought them for my fiance's parents. They grew them from seeds and gave many starters to friends. His parents raved about them. They had never had them before. They grew like crazy! They are my favorite summer treat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pineapple ground cherry January 15, 2019
Reviewer: Ana Zanor from Stoughton, MA United States  
These were amazing, prolific, easy to care for, but I was not a huge fan of the flavor. Luckily my chickens loved them and I'll probably plant the fruit again to spoils my girls with:)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grew well and a fun addition to my garden January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Carolyn Knepper from Millmont, PA United States  
This was my first time trying Ground Cherries. They grew well in my pots and produced lots of fruit. Each little pod was like opening a gift. It seems most everything that I planted last summer suffered a bit....but these plants were happy. Will grow again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Prolific December 29, 2018
Reviewer: Laurie from Smyrna, NY United States  
I only planted two plants and we had more than we could keep up with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 2, 2018
Reviewer: Arlene Shannon from Tariffville, CT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 User error October 10, 2018
Reviewer: anthony reale from allen park, MI United States  
So I grew 7 plant in full sun to 70% sun.  They all produced lots of fruit, however the ones that were in the 70% sun were not nearly as sweet, and flavor full.  The plants themselves need lots of space, and I would have to plan better if I were to grow them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lots of fruit! December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Shellie K from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Grew easily into large, abundantly producing plants. Great flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items