Return to Organic Mexican Gherkin Cucumber
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Regina Hayman from Meyersdale, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Market favorite March 5, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Tashjian from Burnt Hills, NY United States  
The vines grew 8 ft. tall, producing an abundance of  cucumbers that look like little watermelons. A conversation starter for sure. Although they are good for fresh eating, most of mine get pickled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely little guy! January 21, 2020
Reviewer: Marybeth James-O'Connor from Brunswick, ME United States  
This was a lovely plant to grow. So unusual and bountiful. It kept producing right up until the first hard frost. I love the shoe, color, and vine of this plant. Very delicate in its appearance. The cucumber itself was a delightful bitter crunch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always gets customers talking at the farmers marke October 22, 2019
Reviewer: Laura Davis from Hopkinton, MA United States  
Does well every year!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Sweet little treat February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Johnson from Plympton, MA United States  
I tried to start these indoors with no success. A late season direct sow produced great results. If I had planted them sooner my yield would have been much better.

I used small tomato cages for the vines with great success.
Do not plant them too close together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 January 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Penfield, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 6, 2019
Reviewer: carly basinger from cape vincent, NY United States  
loved these delicious little cukes! wish i had realized that they don't need much space in the garden, just room to climb!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Five stars will grow again! December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Buffalo, NY United States  
I seeded them directly into my container garden.
They took a little while to germinate, but when they did they grew vigorously!  I believe I got 100% germination.  The cukes were adorable, grape-sized and slightly sour.  I made lots of pickles!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Lauren Tonti from Marathon, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 growing great June 29, 2018
Reviewer: holly evans from hamburg, NY United States  
great

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items