Return to Organic Mexican Gherkin Cucumber
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Sweet little treat February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Johnson from Plympton, MA United States  
I tried to start these indoors with no success. A late season direct sow produced great results. If I had planted them sooner my yield would have been much better.

I used small tomato cages for the vines with great success.
Do not plant them too close together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 January 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Penfield, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 6, 2019
Reviewer: carly basinger from cape vincent, NY United States  
loved these delicious little cukes! wish i had realized that they don't need much space in the garden, just room to climb!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Five stars will grow again! December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Buffalo, NY United States  
I seeded them directly into my container garden.
They took a little while to germinate, but when they did they grew vigorously!  I believe I got 100% germination.  The cukes were adorable, grape-sized and slightly sour.  I made lots of pickles!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 December 11, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Sharp from wakefield, RI United States  
These things tasted great but took forever to grow and produce. For me the space will be used for other all be it less cool varieties.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Lauren Tonti from Marathon, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 growing great June 29, 2018
Reviewer: holly evans from hamburg, NY United States  
great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mexican Sour Gherkin May 20, 2016
Reviewer: Brian Creelman from southern Quebec zone 4b  
Super-fun to grow! The ideal kid's veggie - they are slow to start and somewhat anemic at first, but when they get going - look out! Gazillions of fruit like to hide in the foliage. Best grown on a trellis. A nice, zingy counterpoint in a cherry tomato salad or try 'em pickled. Tricky to save seeds.

Was this review helpful to you?