Return to Organic Ten Fingers of Naples Tomato
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A must have every year. October 12, 2019
Reviewer: Stephanie from Waterloo, NY United States  
Wonderful flavor and texture.  Perfect for giving lots of body to sauces and salsa.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Nicolina Kaufman from Bowmansville, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hung in there January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Peter Scheid from Prattsburgh, NY United States  
These plants produce a lot of tomatoes. I did have an issue with septoria leaf spot on most of my tomato plants last year due to a wet July and August, but these plants hung in there. I pruned as needed and got a great harvest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Baby Fingers. January 2, 2019
Reviewer: James Grace from Chelsea, AL United States  
Somewhat disease resistant, Small, these aren't big enough for our proposes, canning, sauces, stews etc. Ok flavor, They did taste much better when add to the roasting pan with other veggies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Excellent producer January 1, 2019
Reviewer: Joe Alati from Honeoye Falls, NY United States  
Some of the fruit was mealy tasting? Not sure why but may give it another try.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always a winner for canning November 18, 2018
Reviewer: Barbara Page from Hardwick, MA United States  
This tomato makes canning simple. A wonderful paste tomato that is fine for raw eating too. Our tomato sauce is the best. We will continue to plant these every year!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Does not sen to have alot of disease resistance. November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Ron Sipling from Fulton, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Superior Sauce Tomato October 10, 2018
Reviewer: anthony reale from allen park, MI United States  
I have grown 7 other verities of San Marzano Tomato's from F1 super hybrids, Jersey devils,  to a family strain we call Uncle Nick's.  In comparison I would say  Ten Fingers of Naples Tomato are a Med to Med high yielder.  They showed no signs of illness, and grew into a manageable 8 ft plant.  The fruit quality is  exceptional, with very little gel inside and flavor packed meat.  To day I have grown over 48 verities of tomatoes, I an happy to say this one has made the top 10 list, and will be returning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great sauce tomatoes December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Geneseo, NY United States  
From four of these tomato plants I was able to cook up all the sauce I need for the freezer. Sweet and rich, no sugar needed. Tomatoes were consistent, a good size for cutting up (two cuts/tomato), grew in large clumps all season. Excellent.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extremely prolific and great for sauce December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Barbara Page from Hardwick, MA United States  
Ten fingers was a hit in our garden this year! We made lots of sauce for the winter. Delicious and prolific.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items