Return to Organic Rose de Berne Tomato
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Struggled to grow January 14, 2019
Reviewer: Nathaniel Tucker from Fillmore, NY United States  
Summer 2018
We really struggled with all the tomatoes this year. We started them indoors, but had low germination rates, poor growth inside, and a lot of struggles outside. Eventually, they took off in late July but it seemed like a bad year for tomatoes. I am going to try once more with a better light system indoors and see if that helps...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great on sandwiches January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Peter Scheid from Prattsburgh, NY United States  
These grew well for me. I think they may produce more tomatoes per plant than brandywine have for me in the past and taste just as good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great flavor and awesome production August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Michele from Bartlett, IL United States  
These bad boys have been cranking out tomatoes like no other!  They are a lovely dark pink and DELICIOUS!  I am growing these again.  They are planted near my cherry tomatoes that are suffering from blight (my fault) and they are slowing starting to show the signs of the fungus BUT haven't stopped producing.  I am ordering new seeds for next year and sharing this lovely beauty with my friends and neighbors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 3, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Haight from Lewiston, NY United States  
Absolutely love these tomatoes!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Marian Prezyna from WALES CENTER, NY United States  
These were OUTSTANDING and the best tomatoes we ever grew!  LOVED them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 15, 2017
Reviewer: Anne Cavanaugh from Petersham, MA United States  
All the tomatoes did well, despite the cool, wet beginning to our summer.  They didn't succumb to blight until well after the bulk of our harvesting was done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 wonderful slicer November 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Geneseo, NY United States  
Beautiful seedlings, plants, tomatoes. Great flavor, classic tomato shape, lovely rosy color, easy to slice, prolific until the end of the growing season. We consumed a lot of fresh tomato sandwiches with these Rose de Bernes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Put them out too soon June 13, 2015
Reviewer: Barbara Cavanagh from Kenmore, NY United States  
I put these in my cold frame a bit too early, nights were still too cold. I haven't transplanted them yet, they are going behind the house that is getting a new roof. Once the roof is done they will be in the ground and should improve.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful tomato! June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Breya Life from Pawlet, Vermont  
A beautiful tomato that dresses up a summer salad and pasta dish, and makes beautiful vodka sauce to can and store!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Tomato April 23, 2015
Reviewer: Arden Neubauer from Naples, NY United States  
Some of the best, healthiest tomatoes I've ever grown.  I have seedlings growing in my window already - waiting for warm weather to move outside.

Was this review helpful to you?